Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

The only one picture of my family (me, my sisters and my mom, my brother was not there in this photo because he was living with my grandmother)
Photo was made around 1973, the location in Taman Otorita Pluit – Jakarta .Β  Currently the park has no whistle, and turned into Mega Mall Pluit, my mother also has no / passed way one year ago ..

I was wearing a purple shirt

I was wearing a purple shirt

This photo really be my nostalgic photo

24 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. Ini posting terburu2 ni

  2. wah kalo ini sih bener2 nostalgia

  3. I sense a little sass in your pose πŸ™‚

  4. paling suka liat foto klasik begini.. btw fotonya kurang banyak, mbak, hehe πŸ™‚

  5. mirip della deh emaknya saat kecil..

  6. Mengenang masa kanak-kanak yg pastinya tak terlupakan.
    Salam nostalgia… πŸ˜€

  7. tamannya udah nggak ada lagi ya bu ?

  8. Beautiful photo with beautiful memories. Sometimes in the name of development, we tend to take for granted already grandiose places and replace it with a modern one.

    • Thank you DCHomewares, which is why sometimes I feel sad when the old building was destroyed for mere commercial interests.
      Thank you for your comments and thank you also have visited my blog

      • DCHomewares

        Yes, that is quite saddening really. I hope our generation knows better now and stop blowing off structures for the sake of a state-of-the-art building. People should know and care for the history and art of these old establishments.

      • Agree, it’s our task to introduce next generation about history, raising awareness heritage of the nation.
        Even only looks like a old building, but it’s a hallmark of nation as a reminder the past

      • DCHomewares

        Exactly, it’s a national treasure, a physical reminder of our past.

  9. saya jadi inget kalau saya punya foto waktu berusia sekitar satu tahun… mungkin kurang. satu2nya foto saya semasa bayi πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

